New Executive 2020

Our Men’s Club Executive was elected at the AGM on Wednesday November 20, 2019.  Welcome Dennis Thompson our incoming Club Captain and Tiff Tonn the incoming Vice-Captain.

Joining the executive group for 2020 are Kim Fordyce and Glenn Shapendonk who are getting up to speed with running the website and tournament pages to keep those great assets alive.  Thanks to Chris Begg for providing the initial training and being there to help answer questions and provide advice during the transition.

John Faris has generously agreed to stay on as Rules and Handicap Chairman for the coming year as we move to the new Handicap rules in January.   We will need to have a successor for John certified and in place by this time next year.  If anyone is interested, please contact any of the Men’s Club executive team or John Faris.

Again, Thank you to Mike Yamamoto, Minto Roy, Chris Begg and Ken Nishi for all your hard work building the Men’s Club website, increasing Men’s Club participation and creating an atmosphere of competition and camaraderie.   

We look forward to 2020!

Dennis Thompson

One Reply to “New Executive 2020”

  1. I appreciate all of the leaving executive team for a great experience. Thankyou. I am grateful for the new team and am looking forward to another great year. Fooouuurrrrrr. All. Sandbaggers 🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪 lets have some fun

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.