Super Bowl Tournament

SuperbowlSuperbowl Tournament Sign-up Sheet

For MG Men’s Club players to be eligible for Men’s Club Tournament skill and draw prizes, you must choose one of these options from the  Men’s Club Registration Info. The prize fee for this tournament is $15 for pay as you go players.

This tournament is a 10:30 Shotgun Start.

Lunch will be charged a la carte in the Members Lounge after play. The Guest rate for green fees at the Super Bowl tournament is TBA and is  payable at the Pro-Shop before your round.

Super Bowl Tournament Rules

  • Play from the White Tees/Yellow Tees
  • Winter Rules are in Effect – this includes Local Rules pertaining to areas such as bunkers, leaves, plugged balls and others.
  • Handicaps used with be RCGA Handicaps.
  • Pace of Play – 4hr – 10min max………….
  • All other rules will be governed by RCGA.
  • This is a Stableford  event.
  • Pay out for the top five placements in the tournament
  • There will be KP’s on all four Par 3’s.
  • Please bring scorecard to Member’s Lounge at the conclusion of play.

    2019 Super Bowl Tournament Winners

    Low Gross – Kris Yardley – 1
    2nd Low Gross – Brent Lineker +7
    3rd Low Gross – Heath Stone +9
    Low Net – Steve Coppin +3
    2nd Low Net – Minto Roy +5
    3rd Low Net – Dan Walton +6

    Minto Roy/Gary Sundvick/Dan Walton

    Thanks to all those who came out and braved the SNOW to finish the first tournament of the year.

Super Bowl 2018 Net and Gross Winner
2018 Low Net winner (Jack Tossavainen) and Low Gross winner (Minto Roy)

2018 Super Bowl Tournament Winners
Low Gross – Minto Roy
2nd Low Gross – Ron Cassan
3rd Low Gross – Dan Walton/Ralph Altenried
Low Net – Jack Tossavainen/Adam Redfern
3rd Low Net – Dennis Thompson/Perry Nishihata/Gavin Copland/Bob Harrison

Deuce Pot
Ralph Altenreid/Jack Tossavainen/Minto Roy/Adam Redfern/Ken Nishi

James Gibbons/Ralph Altenried

Thanks to all those who came out and braved a rainy start to finish the first tournament of the year in dry conditions.