Fall Open

Fall Open Sign-up Sheet Open

For MG Men’s Club players to be eligible for Men’s Club Tournament skill and draw prizes, you must choose one of these options from the  Men’s Club Registration Info. The prize fee for this tournament is $30 for pay as you go players

Fall Open Tournament Rules

      • Play from the Hybrid Tees
      • Summer Rules are in Effect. The ball is to be played down with the exception of the Local Rule regarding embedded balls outside of a hazard. Bare areas inside of 15 yards of the green to be played as Ground Under Repair. This includes areas “marked” as GUR and those not. Those areas not marked are subject to approval of playing partners “prior” to taking a drop. Obvious areas on all fairways that should have been marked GUR and are not – are entitled to free relief once approval is obtained from playing partners as well. There is “NO RELIEF” given in the rough, except where permitted under RGCA and Local Rules and where marked as GUR.
      • Handicaps used with be RCGA Handicaps.
      • Pace of Play for this Tournament is 4 hours – 20 minutes – MAXIMUM. Those groups playing outside of this allotment may be penalized. Play ready golf. There is no penalty in Stroke Play for hitting out of turn. If you have a playing partner who tends to be much slower than the rest of the group politely ask them to “move their ass”. Slow play will not be tolerated. Groups falling behind more than a hole will be asked to explain why and run the risk of incurring penalties for the entire group. Penalties will be invoked by the Men’s Club Captain and Handicap Chair at their discretion. Two Scorecards must be punched when first player tees off, at the turn and at the conclusion of the round. A one-stroke penalty for each player in the group for each missing time.
      • All other rules will be governed by RCGA.
      • Two scorecards are to be kept by each group. Please ensure that the scores for each player match up prior to submitting your score card. These scores are to be posted as “Tournament Scores” in the Handicap Computer.
      • If unsure of a possible ruling – play a second ball and record the scores for both balls until a ruling from the Handicap/Rules Committee can be obtained.
        2019 Fall Open Winners Sean Yoon and Marcus Frew

        2019 Fall Open Winners

        Low Gross – Sean Yoon +1
        Low Net – Marcus Frew (Retrogression) – 7
        2nd Low Gross – Minto Roy +7
        2nd Low Net – Brian Atkinson – 7
        3rd Low Gross – Steve Rice-Jones +9
        3rd Low Net – Sam Gandesha – 6

        Jack Tossavainen, Chris Begg, Keith Gill, Heath Stone, Dan Walton, Mas Watanabe, Steve Coppin

        Deuce Pot
        Minto Roy, Brian Atkinson, Ralph Altenried, Sean Burke, Tiff Tonn, Keith Gill, Sean Yoon x 3, Kim Fordyce, Heath Stone, Chris Begg, Dan Walton x 2

        Draw Prize
        Danny Koriath – Town Hall dinner for 2
        Kim Fordyce – Town Hall dinner for 2
        Mark Sobolewski – Callaway shirt
        Ralph Altenried – Modern Golf Iron fitting

        2018 Fall Open Low Net and Gross winners Brent Goodrich and John Faris

        2018 Fall Open Winners

        Low Gross – John Faris
        Low Net – Brent Goodrich
        2nd Low Gross – Mike Doran
        2nd Low Net – Sad Thiara (Retrogression)
        3rd Low Gross – Steve Rice-Jones
        3rd Low Net – Dennis Thompson

        Ron Dunsire, Chris Begg, All Hollett, Gavin Copland, Mike Yamamoto, Kim Fordyce, Dan Lafleur

        Deuce Pot
        Brent Linker, Chris Begg, Ron Dunsire, Gord Lee x 2, Sad Thiara, Gavin Copland, John Faris

        Draw Prize
        Ron Dunsire – 2 sleeves of balls
        John Faris – Callaway shirt

    Fall OpenFall Open Lo Net
    Past Winners ~ Low Gross

    2017 – Steve Rice – Jones
    2014 – Steve Rice-Jones
    2013 – Minto Roy
    2012 – Ian Sugii
    2011 – Graham Skelton
    2010 – John Faris
    2009 – Gavin Copland
    2008 – John Faris
    2007 – John Faris
    2006 – Rudy Friesen
    2005 – Doug Spooner
    2003 – Rudy Friesen
    2002 –
    2001 – Jim Boyd
    2000 – Kim Fordyce
    1999 – Jim Boyd
    1998 – Jim Boyd
    1996 – Jim Boyd
    1991 – H. Kristjanson
    1990 – Charlie Sam
    1989 – Keith Bonner
    1988 – Darrell Marinos

    1987 – Garry McLean

    Past Winners ~ Low Net
    2017 – Kim Fordyce
    2014 – Bob Shakespeare
    2013 – Gary Sundvick
    2012 – Mike Fukada
    2011 –
    2010 – Dave Sharp
    2009 – Brian ?
    2008 – Dave Sharp
    2007 – Dave Sharp
    2006 – Jake Calihoo
    2005 – Stuart Rogers
    2003 – Stuart Rogers
    2002 – Dave Wilson
    2001 – Dave Wilson
    2000 – Bob Derby
    1999 – Harvey Dieno
    1998 – Dan Julien
    1996 – Bill Bissett
    1991 – A.Kvaas
    1990 – Tom Byatt
    1989 – Ray Aney
    1988 – Terry Leith